Posted on

Ghost Story

There sure are a lot of T.V. shows about ghosts. Are they for real? If you ever see one or feel one is around, do you think it’s someone you might know? Some believe that is so, but if you check the Bible, you might be surprised. The Bible mentions death and being dead and to bury the dead. It never says when you are dead you wonder the earth as a spirit. The Bible even warns not to communicate with the dead or even try. When you ask questions about your loved ones that are dead, you might get answers that are true. That does not mean they are a ghost or other ghosts are speaking on their behalf. It means you are speaking to fallen angels or demons.

If you could truly talk to a dead loved one, the Bible would be lying when it talks about the Resurrection, the dead are brought back to life to be judged. Why would you have to bring a ghost back to life? Some may be convinced they know a ghost, demons are fantastic impersonators. The relationship starts out thrilling and comforting but always turns out bad. These demons are all male but can pretend to be female. They know us and their job is to keep us far from God’s truth. They’re doing a great job so far. If you believe in a ghost, you can’t get close to God until you squash that false belief.

Letters from Paul

God’s truth little by little

About Paul

My journey started when my mom got sick. I got baptized and then baptized my mom while she was on her death bed. At church I gathered a lot of different information about Jesus and started to doubt what I heard. My Bible told a different story, it told the truth. I know where Mom is now and there's nothing anybody can say or do to convince me otherwise. I learned a lot of doctrines at church about Jesus, I learned the truth about Jesus in the Holy Bible.

6 responses to “Ghost Story

  1. Gene Margason ⋅

    i agree with much of what you say, i believe that people who allow spirit channeling are opening themselves up to be used by demons and other malevolent spirits, we are made to pass through this world once and move on, not to hang about interfering with other peoples lives, it is for each of us to figure out life and the mysteries it holds. I do believe however that sometimes through dreams we may see loved ones and those dreams are sent to comfort us through God, but are not real spirits.

    • I dream of my mom from time to time and I could see how easy it would be to pursue. That could lead to the channeling you mentioned, that’s when it gets dangerous. Right after my mom’s death I was tempted to do just that but didn’t. The truth of death from the Bible comforts me. Thanks for your comment Gene!

  2. obsfo ⋅

    Hi, and thanks for checking out my blog. I quick glance through some of your postings shows that we appear to have similar thoughts regarding what church doctrines(many and various) tell us and what the Word of God actually reveals to us. Wrote a posting on my own blog that follows a similar line to yours.

    Here is the URL if you are interested, although it would appear that you have already studied the this topic yourself.

    http://obsfotrans.wordpress.com/2011/10/16/has-anyone-gone-to-heaven/

    Regards

    John

  3. Who appeared to Saul and the medium of Endor? Was is it a post-death appearance of Samuel or a demon? Whomever it was seems to have delivered a true message… (I Samuel 28). Just something to consider. I am not arguing against your position in general.

    • Paul

      Who appears to mediums? God forbids dealing with mediums. Moses and other prophets of God have appeared to people. Jesus was raised after 3 days. I’m sticking to my story. No people are wondering around the earth haunting people. Thanks for your question.
      Paul

      • The Scripture says that Samuel came back and spoke to Saul and the medium. Saul had outlawed mediums according to God’s law, but he went anyway. It was one reason why he died the next day and Israel was defeated in battle. Certainly it was a bad idea, but something happened. I agree with you that any real “haunting” today is most likely a demonic manifestation.

Leave a Reply

