Posted on

Wisdom

This is a story I heard a long time ago. Author unknown to me.
A young boy asked an elder of his village, “Wise Sir, how can I attain wisdom?” The old man said, “Come to the brook and gaze closely at your reflection.” The boy did this, and when he did, the old man held the boys head under water until he was kicking and fighting for his life! He pulled the boy out before he drowned, and the boy yelled, “Why!?” The old man replied, “When you want wisdom as bad as you wanted to breathe, you will attain it.”  Personal note: To seek God is to seek wisdom.

Letters from Paul  

About Paul

My journey started when my mom got sick. I got baptized and then baptized my mom while she was on her death bed. At church I gathered a lot of different information about Jesus and started to doubt what I heard. My Bible told a different story, it told the truth. I know where Mom is now and there's nothing anybody can say or do to convince me otherwise. I learned a lot of doctrines at church about Jesus, I learned the truth about Jesus in the Holy Bible.

Leave a Reply

