Posted on

Tragic Surprises

My daughter Cheryl lost her husband. Manny was a loving husband and worked very hard. I can’t imagine what she is going through. I feel all helpless around her because I keep hoping I could say or do something to help her feel better. I haven’t written since, and that bothers me. Maybe someone reading this has some input. I’m cautious not to be too happy since Manny’s accident. That’s hard because I love to be happy but I want Cheryl happy too. Death is hard and they were not ready at all. Manny’s motorcycle insurance expired before the accident and she is left with no help. No rich folks in our family, but we’ll help her somehow. I’m praying for Cheryl every day and I would love to know others are praying for her also. Thank you so much for your prayers for Cheryl Marie Alves.

PaulImage

About Paul

My journey started when my mom got sick. I got baptized and then baptized my mom while she was on her death bed. At church I gathered a lot of different information about Jesus and started to doubt what I heard. My Bible told a different story, it told the truth. I know where Mom is now and there's nothing anybody can say or do to convince me otherwise. I learned a lot of doctrines at church about Jesus, I learned the truth about Jesus in the Holy Bible.

5 responses to “Tragic Surprises

  1. Lois

    I’m so sorry to read this, Paul. All my heartfelt sympathies to Cheryl, and to you and the family. I have had a similar experience so i do understand how you all must be suffering. I send you an Cheryl and your other loved ones my condolences.

  2. Alice ⋅

    Sincere condolences to you and your daughter. Mourn well–do not hurry or dawdle.

  3. The Hook

    Sorry I haven’t been around much lately, but my book, The Bellman Chronicles, will be FREE to download on Sept. 10 – 11! Check it out on my Amazon Kindle page.. You won’t be disappointed. And if you can slip me a review, I’d be forever grateful…

Leave a Reply

